Science & me

Time to celebrate – my 50th blog post!

Today is a day to celebrate here at Soph talks Science as this is my 50th blog post 🙂

I can’t believe little old me and my attempts at science communication have offered me so many fantastic opportunities already and I am so happy that my small but incredibly significant community of followers is growing day by day. I am so grateful for everyone that is following my PhD journey and sharing science with their friends and family!

So, I guess today’s blog post is going to be short and sweet and simply just to say a massive thank you to everyone that has read my blog posts, who has been featured on my blog, to all of you who have shared my blog and to all those who are following me on social media. It is a huge confidence boost for me, so all I have to say is:

THANK YOU!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

But what’s next for Soph talks science?

So another reason for the short and simple blog post today is so I can focus my  efforts from today until Wednesday whilst I’m out of the lab for a few days on a few of the other scicomm opportunities I am a part of this year. More about this in my upcoming #SciHustles blog post and next week is British Science Week so I am hoping to bring a preview of the Pint of Science Southampton festival to celebrate that with a blog post a day next week (hopefully :P).

I am going to continue the features that I love doing as part of this blog like ‘A day in the life of a PhD student’ and ‘Scientist in the Spotlight’ – as a side note Friday’s blog post is going to be another Scientist in the Spotlight post and it is a really cool and special one so please look out for that! I am very excited to share it with you!

But I also want to bring my followers some science and advice that they want to see and hear about – so what do you want to see more (or less!) of on my blog? Please feel free to get in contact and give me any advice or suggestions. I’m always looking for feedback and ways to improve and answer the science questions you have!

.

I hope you continue to follow me on my science journey. Thank you again for your continued support! I’m excited to bring more science to you very soon!

picture1

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

